When Is The Best Time in Singapore to Post on Facebook and Instagram?

best time in singapore to post on facebook and instagram

Now, if thinking of what to post on Facebook and Instagram is challenging, finding the right time to post is even more challenging! If you are lost and confused and looking for information about the best time in Singapore to post on Facebook and Instagram, then you have come to the right place. With more than 2 billion active monthly users globally on each platform, Facebook and Instagram are without a doubt the largest social networking platform in the world. Here in Singapore, more than 4.5 million people use Facebook and Instagram and the number is expected to only go up. Which is why these platforms are the ideal platform for your social media marketing.

Now, almost every business and brands in Singapore have not one but multiple social media accounts. Everyone is posting and sharing something, and you have to create interesting contents in order to stay up in-game. If that’s one thing, then the next important thing in line is picking the right time to publish your post. It is extremely crucial knowing the best time in Singapore to post on Facebook and Instagram as it can help you reach your target audience. So, getting these two right will massively help your business to stand out from the crowd and it is cost-effective too! To help you figure out, the best time in Singapore to post on Facebook and Instagram, we have gathered all the information below. 

So, When is The Right Time in Singapore to Post on Facebook and Instagram?

Now, this is a very common question that not just businesses but many individuals wonder.  The truth is that there is no single best time to post a comment, ad, or link on Facebook. Though numerous studies have been done in trying to determine the best time in Singapore to post on Facebook and Instagram each survey has gotten different means we have own independence on at a particular time of the day to post.

However, if you do want a more general report, then according to the Buffer’s report, the best time to post on Facebook is between 1-3 pm during weekdays and Saturdays. The study found out that the engagement rates on Thursdays and Fridays are 18% higher compared to other days of the week. Whereas, on Instagram, the engagement rate is the highest on Wednesdays at 8 pm. Morning from 8-10 am on all days have the lowest engagement rates. 

Here are some other studies and their verdict on the best time:

  • Buzzsumo: Off-peak
  • TrackMaven: 8 pm, Thursday
  • Hubspot: 1-3 pm, Thursday & Friday
  • CoSchedule: 1-4pm, everyday

All of the studies can somehow give you an idea at what direction to go on Facebook and Instagram. However, it is important to note that different audiences have different behavioural patterns and so it is actually a trial and error. Keep trying and testing by posting your things at a different time on different days to know which the best time for you to post on Facebook and Instagram.

For example, if you a beauty company that sells makeup products then most probably it is best to post your ads late into the night because this is the time when a majority of its target audience is free. Ultimately, the key is understanding your target audience and continuous keep trying until you found the best time to post on Facebook and Instagram. Oh, here’s a pro-tip, the geographic location of your audience will also determine the level of engagement your ads and posts, so take note of that!

What Are the Best Strategies To Pick the Best Time to Post? 

Now that we have looked at the best time in Singapore to post on Facebook and Instagram, let us shift gears and look at tips on what you should be posting and how to post it in a very appealing way. In case you didn’t know Facebook and Instagram recently updated their news feed algorithm to ensure that users only view content that is relevant to them. 

Facebook and Instagram noted that on average, 1500 stories could be displayed in one person news feed each time they log into the account. For users who have thousands of friends, the number can increase to 15,000 stories. As a result of competition, the news feed is getting stiffer by the day, especially for Facebook marketers. So, here are some of the best strategies to post.

  1. Use Facebook and Instagram Analytics 

It is highly recommendable to rely only on your Facebook and Instagram data. Though there are a lot of analytics tools the best data is always your own and Facebook and Instagram Analytics. The features are often underrated but trust us it will help you gather and interpret the behaviours of your audience accurately unlike others. These analytics can give you an in-depth understanding of your target audience and how your past and current content is performing. This can help you make informed decisions than sticking to the generic insights from a range of brands and industries.

  1. Understand the Relevancy of Your Post

Okay, not at all contents will deliver the best results in the moment or at the time. Certain contents can last through but most contents only last as long as it is relevant to your target audience. A good example is how sports team share scores as the game is ongoing and shortly after the game. The same strategy can be applied in business. Some pieces of content such as articles with valuable information about your niche will perform best when they are relevant to the audience. For example, you should consider sharing information about a new product that you recently launched directly following the announcement.

  1. Rely on Your Facebook and Instagram Insights 

As mentioned earlier, Facebook and Instagram provide all the insights you need. It will provide all the data you need to make the right decisions as opposed to generic insights. You can access this by login to your account, click on the Insights tab located at the top of your page. For both sites, a dashboard with a generous amount of data will be displayed. 

Lastly, How to Know When Your Fans are Online? 

On the Insights dashboard of both Facebook and Instagram, select Posts option in the left-hand column and click on it to see a breakdown of the times and days that a majority of your fans are active on the site. That chart will show you the average times that they are online across the week. You can narrow your research to specific days of the week by moving your cursor over each day and comparing the figures with the averages. 

And make sure to use your Facebook Insights. It keeps a record of both engagement and reaches figures garnered by each post that you publish on your Facebook and Instagram Page. Go to Page Insights, Click on Posts and below the graph that shows the times most of your fans are online, click on “All Posts Published”.cCarefully look at the data to identify trends regarding the time. Ask yourself, do posts published on a specific time of the day tend to get more engagement or reach.


Facebook Advertising Cost in Singapore: What, Why and How Much?

New Facebook Algorithm 2018, facebook algorithm

Arguably, the best platform for advertising, Facebook advertising is unlike advertising on traditional mediums. Not just it takes you to a whole new level of reach but the best thing about Facebook advertising is that there is no minimum cost to advertise on Facebook. Yes! This is something that most people don’t know. Whenever the subject of digital advertising comes up, most of us wonder how much does it cost? Though there isn’t a definite answer to this question in general Facebook advertising cost in Singapore, typically depend on the size of your business, your target audience, and mainly depends on how much money you are willing to spend

In Singapore, Facebook advertising cost in Singapore is cheaper than most other advertising platforms. It is in fact super affordable that you can work even with the smallest budget which makes Facebook advertising an excellent option even for small businesses. Now, if you are looking for more information and pricing details about Facebook advertising cost in Singapore, then you have come to the right place. Below are all the key facts and points you need to consider before diving into Facebook ads. 

Why You Should Advertise on Facebook?

You should definitely advertise on Facebook mainly because you are buying traffic and key data from Facebook. Unlike any other platforms, Facebook allows you to target you a niche market and is able to get a niche market following for you. For example, if you are running a small restaurant in your local neighbourhood, Facebook has the ability to get all the attention of potential customers living within the area through its location feature.

On the other hand, if you are running a campaign to drive leads and sales directly, then you are probably less interested in the actions people take on your ads. And you should focus your attention more on cost per action or cost per conversion. Just think of Facebook as a giant landlord that sends online traffic to your Facebook page based on your advertising spend. Facebook charges you by cost per click so the goal is to turn those traffic or clicks into leads and customers.

What are the Advertising Options on Facebook?

There are numerous options are available as far as Facebook advertising is concerned. Below are some of the types of Facebook advertising campaigns that you should incorporate in your marketing plans.

  1. Like Campaigns

This is most probably the cheapest way to advertise on Facebook, in fact is costs you nothing tall. It simply works where our page and posts will get likes from Facebook users. Nonetheless, it is hard to tell whether those who like your page and posts are really interested in buying whatever you are selling. But like can help you determine your target audiences who are interested in your business. A Like campaign will boost engagement on your Facebook page as well as ensuring that whatever new likes that you get translate to business opportunities.

  1. Boosted Posts

This type of ads is extremely beneficial for those who want their posts to reach as many people as possible. Let’s be honest, relying on organic reach alone may not give your posts the visibility that they need. That is when boosting comes in handy. By boosting a post you are almost seen by everyone who is within your reach. But, when boosting you should limit your fan base. Targeted people that are outside your current fan base as it will help you get more new followers.

  1. Traditional Facebook Ads

The traditional Facebook advertisement, it is good for all businesses but it best to start small and slowly and gradually increase your advertising budget. Throwing a large amount of money towards Facebook advertising at the initial stage can end up costing you even more for every lead. And the best thing about Facebook advertising is that it allows you to test different target groups and ads gradually with less money before increasing the expenditure on those that seem to work.

How Much Does Facebook Advertising Cost in Singapore?

We will be very clear, there is no specific magic number when it comes to Facebook advertising cost in Singapore. The costs depend on a variety of factors that we have already discussed above. The cost for one-click can range from $0.10 to more than $2, depending on your requirements and other factors. As we said earlier, the cost largely depends on you so you decide how much you’re willing to spend and form a budget for yourself.

What are the Factors That Influence Facebook Advertising?

Not just Facebook, all other online advertising platforms such as Google and Instagram  base your advertising costs on two main factors: 


  1. Competition in your market 
  2. Quality of your advertisement.

Now, it is pretty simple to crack the algorithm of Facebook advertising. If many advertisers are going after the same demographic groups as you then be prepared to pay more. Vice versa, if you are the only one, or the rare few, then the costs will go down. Plus, different industries require different costs. Usually, industries to do with beauty, services, e-commerce, technology, and education are more expensive. 

Apart from that, like Google, Facebook too rewards advertisers that meet its users’ needs with cheaper advertising costs. This is to ensure that users’ experience is smooth and also a safety measure to keep spamming off the beat. So, make sure to take your time and understand Facebook advertising fully, if not you’ll be spending unnecessarily! Again, take all the time to understand your target audiences’ needs and to come out with ad copies that could relate to them.

How to Do Budgeting for Facebook Advertising? 

It is no tough maths, to be honest, to determine the cost of clicks campaigns! All you should do is multiply the average cost of each click by your campaign duration and daily click target. 

For example, if you are using Facebook advertising, the average cost per click is SGD 2.00 Therefore a one-week campaign will cost $2.00 × 10 daily clicks × 7 days = $140 per week.

Generally, these numbers are just averages since some businesses are likely to have higher costs. Especially if you are in competitive industries like event managements and niche target markets, you need to have a higher budget for your digital marketing. This will give your campaign the best shot of success, You should also always have a large initial budget as it will prevent a collapse of your campaigns in instances where you experience shortfalls.

What Are The Latest Facebook Ad Strategies in 2020?

In 2020 where the digital world has literally taken over the world, having a solid Facebook Ads plan and using the right tools to execute it has become more important than ever. Below, we have rounded up the latest key strategies that can determine between a successful and failure running ads on Facebook this year.

1. The Use of AI, Automation & AR

Facebook has been investing heavily in artificial intelligence (AI) to help improve the performance of advertisements on its platform. Though,  not all of the tools are there yet, but they are worth testing to see if they improve your ROI. For now, you set your budget using AI on Facebook. Facebook uses that along with your bid strategy to maximize your spend. Apart from that, Facebook’s AI will choose your ad placements and can help run your ads on Instagram, Audience Network, and Messenger as well as Facebook and optimizing for cost.

2. Mobile Domination

In case you didn’t know, 93% of Facebook’s ad revenue comes from mobile advertising, which means your main audience is mobile users hence mobile-first is the way to go. The biggest difference between mobile ads and desktop ads is what’s under the image. On the desktop, there’s a headline and description, but on mobile, there’s just a URL and headline. So, when writing copy for mobile, you need to make sure all the important info are short and crisp. Lucky for you, as there is Facebook’s Mobile Studio, a platform to advertise for mobile users. This platform allows you to create dynamic motion-driven mobile ads from your mobile phone in minutes!

3. Advertise on Facebook Stories 

You may wonder, Facebook Stories but isn’t that’s what Snapchat and Instagram were for?! Like, its previous counterpart, Facebooks stories are very popular, in fact, 500 million daily users are engaging with this feature. Just like Instagram, Facebook Stories are photos, videos and posts that are only available for 24 hours whereas Live videos disappear after you stop broadcasting. You Facebook stories ads can just be a simple mobile-shot video or ‘selfie-videos’ that represent your business and its objective. Depending on your objective, strategies may vary! Facebook also offers poll stickers for Stories Ads, which can help increase engagement so make sure to use those!

4. Make More Video Contents

Video has and will continue to be the best way possible to engage with your audience. Every day on Facebook, about 8 billion videos are viewed which most of those views coming for mobile users. So if you want to compete for the top spot then you have to be creating mobile-friendly video ads. The most important thing you need to know about video ads is that 85% of them are watched without sound. That means you need to include captions in your videos. You can automatically generate captions and edit them on Facebook. Try running a mock video ad first and you can use the results to create a video engagement custom audience from the people who engage with your videos!





Shopify in Singapore: 101 Guide About The Popular eCommerce Platform!

shopify in singapore

Shopify is one of the, if not the number one e-commerce platform in the world. We are pretty sure you have heard about Shopify from a Youtube ad, or your friends or anywhere else. In simple terms, Shopify is basically like an eCommerce site that you can use to build your store both online and offline. Shopify is somewhat similar to how WordPress is to bloggers. Store owners use to subscribe to Shopify to create an online website for their store.

If you are an offline store owner and want to take your business online, then Shopify has got to be the best choice for you. The platform has its own shopping cart solution to manage, sell and ship your products. To add to that, it also has an easy to use admin panel that enables you to enter store data, add products, and process customer orders. How, have we managed to convince you to start using Shopify for your business?

Well, if yes, then good because you’ve made the right decision to take your store online using Shopify. Especially in times like now, where everything is digitalised, going online is the best way to stay in trend and relevant among your customers. If you are looking for more in-depth information about Shopify in Singapore then you have come to the right place. We have gathered an extensive guide to Shopify in Singapore. So, let’s dive in.

What is Shopify? 

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that store owners can use to convert their business online. It allows you to sell both online with your own website and/or in-person with Shopify POS. The best part is, Shopify is super easy to use that everyone from beginners to eCommerce experts can easily navigate through the system without issues. However, the site is NOT free! You can start off by sign-up for a free 14-day trial of Shopify to test it out for yourself then if you like it you can subscribe to it monthly. 

The pricing plans of Shopify can be confusing as they have too many options for you to pick from. But it is not that confusing if you want the plans better. For most first-time store owners you should start with the Shopify’s Basic plan whereas if you’ve been running your business for quite some time, then you may go for Advanced Shopify or Shopify Plus depending on your business needs. 

Below are detailed explanations of each of Shopify’s plans:

Shopify Plus- Shopify Plus is for larger businesses or businesses looking to scale up their reach. The plan offers advanced reporting features, higher priority customer support, capacity to handle higher order volumes, and more.

Shopify Lite- Shopify Lite is an affordable alternative that allows you to sell products on an existing website. This plan is suitable for those who already have your own website that isn’t hosted on Shopify. This plan will add a ‘Sell’ and ‘Buy’ button without Shopify’s hosting. The plan also allows you to use Messenger chats, sell both online and offline, and send invoices.

Shopify POS-  POS which stands for Point of Sale is an application that allows you to sell products offline. You can sell products at a physical store, trade shows, pop-up shops, or other events in-person using Shopify POS. What sets the plan apart is that you can accept online payments.

How Does Shopify Works?

Like we said earlier, one of the primary reason why Shopify is so popular in Singapore compared to other e-commerce platforms is that it is easy to use. Unlike other platforms that require you to to set up, do coding with Shopify all you need is a few clicks of the mouse and a little typing! In fact, creating a Shopify account is so simple, very similar to creating a Facebook account.

Here is a detailed guide on how to have Shopify in Singapore.

  1. Create Your Account 

The first step of creating your Shopify store is signing up for an account on the platform. To sign up, you first need to visit the Shopify website, click on the ‘Get Started’ button and fill in the registration form. Oh, before creating an account make sure you have a unique name for your store. Otherwise, Shopify will not allow you to purchase the domain. The last of creating your account is providing your name, address and contact information.

  1. Add a Product to Your Shopify Store

After creating an account, the next step is to add products. Once you signed up, you will be redirected to the admin panel of your new site. This is where you can customise your store and add products that your customers will purchase. There will be an ‘Add Product’ button that allows you to add details such as the name, description, price, and more. Make sure, to be as comprehensive as you can and remember to save your products after adding all the information.

  1. Customise Your Shopify Website

This is the fun part where you are allowed you to customise your website by choosing your themes, colours and logos. This is also the most crucial part of this process as you need a unique identity to your website. The Shopify theme store has an abundance of options, both free and paid. You can also make unlimited adjustments by accessing the HTML and CSS elements of the paid themes. If you are new to coding, you can seek assistance from the Shopify Experts page. 

*The Shopify Experts community has several pros who specialise in various design aspects such as fonts, colour schemes, logos, and carousel slides, and so on. 

  1. Set Up Your Domain Name

Once you choose your preferred theme and website design, the next step involves selecting a domain name. A domain name is an address where Internet users can access your website. When click on the ‘add a domain’ button, you will get a prompt asking you to either create a new one or transfer an existing one. You will also need to specify the Shopify payment plan of your choice. If you are uploading an existing name, remember to update your DNS records.

*After activating the domain name, make sure to check if your domain name is working. During this confirmation, make sure that your all sections of your websites are functional, especially the legal information, product details and shipping.

  1. Activate Your Payment Processor

The last step of the process is to activate a payment processor for your online store. To do this you need to click on the Payments tab located on the left side of the dashboard. Here, you can access a variety of platforms such as and Stripe. The most critical thing after choosing your payment processor is identifying the payment gateways to include on your Shopify website.

Some of the factors that affect your choice in this regard are the:

  • transaction fees, 
  • supported cards
  • offsite checkout.

When you choose the option, chose the ones that charge the lowest prices per transaction. This allows you to maximise your profits. Make sure to add supports of all the major card types like Visa, MasterCard and American Express. Though redirecting customers to a secure server to complete the checkout process offers more security, but they are also time-consuming! 

How Much Does Shopify in Singapore Cost?

Like we said earlier, Shopify isn’t free but it is not expensive at the same time! The following is an overview of the different prices of each Shopify plan.

Shopify Lite– Shopify Lite costs $9 monthly and is the cheapest plan on the platform. It offers a personalised ‘buy’ button that you can embed to your social media accounts and website. Its main shortcoming is that it lacks other fundamental features of an e-commerce website.

Shopify Basic– Shopify Basic costs $29 monthly and has similar credit card charges to the Lite. However, unlike its cheaper alternative, it has a fully functional e-commerce platform module.  You will as get continual customer support, fraud analysis, discount codes, a website module, a free SSL certificate, and manual order creation.

Shopify Advanced– Shopify Advanced costs $299 monthly. This plan offers fifteen staff accounts, an advanced report generator, and real-time carrier shipping.

Shopify Plus- Shopify Plus plans start from $2,000 monthly and increase according to the size of the store. It is ideal for established enterprises and charges a credit card fee of 2.15% plus 30 cents for every transaction.

What Can You Sell on Shopify in Singapore? 

Well, you can sell almost everything on Shopify, from fashion to beauty to home and garden. Here are some of the  popular products s you can sell on Shopify in Singapore:

  • Clothing
  • Jewellery
  • Home accessories
  • Travel products
  • Baby or maternity products
  • Bags and luggage
  • Fitness accessories
  • Beauty products
  • Kitchenware
  • Pet products
  • Automotive accessories

Despite, the ‘you can sell all’, Shopify does have some strict guidelines on what you can’t sell, too. Below, are some of the products you cannot sell on Shopify:

  • Certain firearms and their parts
  • Counterfeit or unauthorized goods
  • Gambling products
  • Regulated products or services
  • Adult products
  • Drug paraphernalia
  • Event tickets
  • High-risk businesses such as bankruptcy lawyers, computer technical support, telecommunications equipment, etc.

Why You Need Shopify in Singapore? 

The answer is simple because Shopify is the best platform for online retailers. If you are still sceptical then we suggest you take advantage of the free trial to test it out for yourself to see what all the hype is about. Do take our words on this, Shopify is all about making commerce better for everyone so it might just be the perfect platform for you. Shopify can help your business grow in multiple ways, here are how: 

  1. Shopify Can Create Ads to Run on Other Platforms

Using, Shopify you can run ads on various platforms such as Facebook, Google, and almost any other social network. It is best to do your research and pick the platform where your audience spends the most time. It’s also important to choose a platform where the targeting options are expansive, allowing you to exactly pinpoint the ideal customer. In generally, Facebook and Google are the most popular ad platforms. But ultimately, you want to pick the one that’s best for your niche.

  1. Shopify can Bring More Traffic to Your Website

Shopify is powered with SEO algorithms so it can help bring traffic back to your website. Many online owners then to neglect the importance of doing content marketing for the website to improve their SEO ranking. Remember, business is not just about investing in ads. SEO and content marketing, help you re-target your blog traffic which is proven to have higher conversion rates.

  1. Shopify allows you to Content to Your Social Media 

Here’s a pro-tip, before you launch your website, make sure to have an audience base on your social media platforms. For example, start an Instagram account about 2-3 months before your online store launches and promote your website on your social media site. Once you have launched your website, you can potentially be able to generate some sales with the link in your bio or Story. 


Top 10 Open Source Content Management Systems For Your Business

Content Management Systems (CMS) are more important to your business than you think. You need a good CMS for your business as it helps you maintain full control over your content. It sets a guideline for a smooth workflow irrespective of how basic your workflow needs might be. An organized and smooth workflow will ensure your business maintains control over the content. Adding on to that, CMS can also increase efficiency at the same time make publishing, editing and revising contents much easier. Not just that, CMS, makes the navigation process easier too and the best part is you do not need any visual design or coding knowledge to use CMS. All these can significantly save your business’s cost and time. 

Plus, by using CMS for your business you can also increase your search engine ranking by ensuring your business remains relevant and fresh with new contents. Certain CMS can also increase your engagement rates by inviting your audience to interact with you through e.g. comments, forum, likes and more, which are all integral components that can help you stay relevant and improve your search engine ranking. Moreover, CMS also can make the user navigation process smoother as new contents are indexed automatically so it can be instantly found. You can also add sorting lists, saved searches options and more to personalize their search experience.

In fact, certain advanced CMSs even offer mobile optimization where it will automatically tailor presentation and content for different devices. Now, do you see why your business needs CMSs? Content management is much more than just the texts and graphics; it needs constant modification and revision to ensure you are engaging with your users and keeping up with all the current trends. As such, CMSs come in handy as they can make your work feasible. In this article, we will be giving an overview of the best 10 Content Management Systems (CMS) that can increase your business efficiency by saving time and money. 

What is a Content Management System (CMS)? 

A Content Management System often referred to as CMS is a software that handles the creation and modification of digital content. It can allow anyone to manage their own website even without any technical bits of knowledge.  But don’t get confused, CMSs are not website builders like Wix and Weebly instead they are more like a customisable option in setting up your website. There are also a variety of themes and tools that you can choose from as you create your very own website. There are numerous CMS platforms that can be a perfect fit for your website.

In simpler language, a content management system is a life-saving tool that can help you build a website without needing to write all the code from scratch. Instead of building your own system where you have to sort out everything, CMSs can handle all that basic infrastructure things for you so that you can focus on more forward-facing parts of your website. Apart from helping create websites, you can also use content management systems for other purposes like document management, content creation and more!

 How Does CMS Work?

As explained earlier, CMS is a type of content managing software that can be accessed through a web browser. Below is the complete breakdown of how the system actually works: 

1. Log In Process

The first in accessing a CMS is to log in the software. The logging in process is super easy and simple and pretty similar to how you would log into a social media platform. You do not need any additional plug-ins or software is required. 

2. Content Creation 

Once you have logged in, the next step is creating a post. Again, it is not a maze to crack and quite easy to do. Once your article is done, the CMS will automatically convert the article into a new link to be placed on the homepage. If a mistake is made, you can go back and revise it again. If you do not want to publish the content immediately, you can save it and publish it on a later time.

3. Editing Process

The editing options in CMSs are abundant. You can further automate the process by creating a page, and presenting the finally publish. The options are endless: emails can be generated when content is published or commented on. Other actions taking over once work, adding images, embedding links for other websites can be done too. These actions can also be pre-scheduled so that, for instance, it can be taken automatically “live” at any hours you like.   

Here Are the Top 10 Content Management Systems for Business


Founded back in 2003 by Matt Mullenweg and Mike Little. WordPress is the world’s most popular CMS. In fact, over 35.2% of all the websites on the Internet are powered by WordPress. That means one in every four websites that you visit are likely powered by WordPress. It is open-source software, so that is licensed under GPLv2, which means that anyone can use or modify the WordPress software for free! 

2. Confluence

Developed and published by Australian software company Atlassian, Confluence is a collaboration software program, A collaborative software is where multiple people can be interacting, editing and engaging of a single file. In simple terms, it acts a’s a central source for everyone in the team to be organized and aligned with everything from meeting notes to strategy documentation, This can help the team to make better decisions faster and be more responsive to change.

3. CMS Hub

Developed by HubSpot, CMS Hub is an integrated content management system that seeks to unite different teams, including marketing, IT, and developers, to make managing content and web pages much easier. It includes the integration of all levels of website management, including content optimization, security, and user experience. Consider this software as an all-in-one tool for a smooth business flow.

4. Drupal

With more than 1.39 million people in the Drupal community, Drupal is a free and open-source web content management framework written in PHP.  lt provides a back-end framework for at least 2.3% of all websites worldwide! Whether you want to run a personal blog, corporate blog, political, and government sites, you can certainly use Drupal to get the work done for you. You can also use Drupal for knowledge management and for business collaboration.

5. Bitrix24

Bitrix24 is a 100% free content management system that is used by over 6 million businesses worldwide. It acts as a unified platform for all your files, projects, messages, tasks, and contacts. All you gotta do is just register in the platform and then invite your colleagues to join in too. With unlimited pages, bandwidth and your own domain name you can Bitrix24 for everything including capture forms, email marketing, sales automation and more. 

6. Joomla

Joomla is a free and open-source content management system that is developed by Open Source Matters, Inc. Since its inception in 2005, Joomla has gained huge popularity over the and successfully grown into one of the most widely used CMS globally. It has over 99 + million downloads to date! Apart from building websites, you can also use Joomla to build apps as well. Compared to other CMS, Joomla is particularly useful for those running e-commerce sites as there are extensions available for this.

7. Ghost CMS

Often described as a ‘headless CMS’, Ghost is a CMS platform specifically designed for bloggers. What is ‘headless CMS’, you wonder? It means that this platform does not have a fixed layout for contents, so you are free on how you want the layout to look. Another good thing about Ghost CMs is that it has built-in SEO (search engine optimization) support. So, you don’t need to add any plugins to deliver this.

8. Textpattern

Simple and straightforward, Textpattern is a CMS platform that’s been available since 2003. It’s open-source and has plenty of documentation to help you get started. It is great for businesses that have blogs as you can choose from lots of modifications, plugins, and templates (designs) which are all completely for free. Textpattern also has a  flexible approach to how you structure your content where you can use sections and categories to organize them. 

9. TYPO3

One of the oldest existing CMS platforms, TYPO3 is a free, open-source CMS platform that was originally released in 1998. It’s an enterprise CMS, which means it’s useful for intranet sites (internal company sites) as well as websites. You can also add in a number of extensions within TYPO3 that offer extra functionality, too. TYPO3 is really good for those who have large websites such as one website that is available in different languages. It’s a good option for large international companies.

10. Magneto

Developed by the software giant, Adobe, Magento is a powerful open-source eCommerce platform. It is great for those who run eCommerce businesses as it is highly customizable and where you can project your products in many different ways. It helps you to handle lots of products and customers at once. It is perfect for big business. Some of the big players that use Magneto for their business include  Nike, Ford, and Coca Cola.


The Complete Guide to Advertising in Singapore

The Complete Guide to Advertising in Singapore

No one can deny Singapore is the economic tiger of Southeast Asia and that is why you should start advertising in Singapore. Advertising in Singapore can get a big exposure for your brand across the continent and you can also experience a spectacular amount of growth in your business profit and popularity. In fact, since the early 60s, the tiny island has been able to grow its wealth faster than any other countries around the world! And this is largely due to its labour and capital– specifically in the eastern countries. 

To add to that, Singapore’s political stability, industrial competitiveness and transparency have helped to pave the way for it prosper as the one the leading advertising hub in the world! In fact, Singapore is currently the headquarters of over 3000 multinational companies. Its financial and service sectors are considered to be world-class and its physical infrastructure is known to be highly efficient. All these reasons have made Singapore as one of the most attractive countries in which to conduct international business.

The Key Advertising Trends in Singapore 

Thanks to globalisation, the mode of advertising is constantly growing and changing. Singapore too has experienced the new waves of advertising trends and has managed to cope with it. In fact, Singapore was one the very few to adapt and implement the new trends in advertising such as digitalization, personalization and more. In fact, the evolution of Singapore’s economy is the latest advertising trend. Below are the key advertising trends in Singapore


  1. Personalization


For instance, with the booming economy, personalisation is currently the main focus of the advertising industry! This is because many are companies interested in getting to know more about their general target audience at a very individual level. Singapore companies feel the need to make sure that touchpoints are as specific as possible so that they are able to streamline the purchasing process as well as make it more responsive.


  1. AI Technology


Many advertising agencies have started to heavily incorporate AI into their ad making and engagement. This is especially the case when it comes to using chatbots to interact with the customers and appeal more to their individual needs. This is a way to not just improve the customer experience but also get a deeper understanding of the customer. Also, AI can provide data crumbs from around the web and give businesses a better understanding of consumer behaviour.


  1. Data Measurement and Analytics


Another popular advertising trend is measuring and analytics. While certain social media channels, such as Facebook, Youtube and such do not tell the entire story, companies are starting to recognise the value in measuring their performance with purpose. And for many, the key data is customer retention, profit, satisfaction, and revenue. In fact, many advertising agencies are expected to be more like data scientists! They will be expected to monitor the useful data that can be leveraged from them.


Types of Advertising in Singapore


The many different trends in Singapore, are applied to multiple forms of advertising. And luckily, there are many options for you to choose from. Let’s take a look at a few.


  1. Digital Advertising


Perhaps the most popular forms of advertising are digital advertising. This idea is to leverage digital channels such as Google, Facebook, websites and more to connect with prospective customers. More specifically, businesses use methods like search engine optimisation to attract free traffic to their websites, content marketing to generate brand awareness and leads, inbound marketing to convert customers, and pay-per-click (PPC)to drive paid traffic to their website. 


  1. Print Advertising


Despite the tremendous slow down in print media, there are still companies advertising in printing platforms. Print advertisement is any advertisement that is printed on paper. It is typically split into three subcategories. One is periodical advertising in which ads are printed in magazines, newspapers or anything other publication that is released at regular intervals. The second subcategory is flyers, leaflets, brochures, and handouts in which ads are treated as separate entities. The last subcategory is direct mail advertising in which ad is mailed directly to consumers.


  1. Guerrilla Advertising


As the name stands, Guerrilla advertising is a form of advertisement that plays on the element of surprise. The campaign is usually very unconventional and is created with the purpose of catching people’s attention unexpectedly in the middle of their daily routines. For example, pop up stores, giveaways, publicity stunts, viral videos, stencil graffiti are all methods of guerrilla advertising


  1. TV Advertising


Television advertising can help you reach millions of viewers sitting in the comfort of their living rooms. This form of advertising typically involves the use of television. This was the most popular form of advertising in Singapore nd until recently Internet streaming took over by storm. Despite that, TV advertising is still seen as the most dominant and effective way to reach potential customers. 


  1. Mobile Advertising


This is another way to obtain the attention of a captive audience especially if you can find a list owner with well-profiled subscribers. It is possible to message millions of subscribers within hours or days with your promotional message on their mobile devices in Singapore. An example of this is SingTel Media which has (at last count in 2019) 4,100,000 subscribers for its mobile advertising service.


  1. Radio Advertising


Just like how you pay for the commercials you see on television, you can also choose to focus those marketing dollars on radio advertising. That is, buying commercials, frequently called spots in the radio industry, to promote your products or services. Advertisers pay commercial radio stations for airtime and, in exchange, the radio station broadcasts the advertiser’s commercial to its listening audience.


The Advertising Rules and Regulations in Singapore


Though you have the liberty to choose which forms of advertising you want to use to promote your business, this does not mean that you are left free on how you can use them. In fact, there are certain guidelines set in place when it comes to advertising. And these rules and regulations are considered to be best practices.


  1. Distinguish Contents Accordingly 


For instance, companies must make sponsored messages distinguishable from editorial content and personal opinions. And this requires their disclosing all of their commercial relationships. This is especially the case if they are endorsing certain sponsors, products, services or product names. All disclosures must be placed in prominent places so that consumers can clearly see them. Advertisers must also be transparent about the fees that they charge as well as the purchasing process.


  1. Avoid False Information At All Cost


When advertising on social media platforms, you must make sure that you are not giving false information about your products or establishments! Avoid falsely inflating their popularity. This includes purchasing illegal tools and services to increase likes and comments. It’s also advised that businesses refrain from encouraging people to like, share, or use their social plugins in order to make their posts seem more popular.


  1. No Pornographic, Racist, Sexual and Violent Displays


A most common rule, advertisers are expected to avoid promoting ads which contain pornographic, racist, sexist and violent comments! This is especially the case when it comes to advertising to children and young adults. Any content to stir any one of these is a big no-no! Not only that, but advertisers are also forbidden to distribute the personal information of children without consent from their guardians.


So, Which Advertising Platform You Should Opt For? 


The answer depends on the goals of your business and your target audience. For instance, if your business is interested in advertising in a cost-effective format to appeal to millennials, then it should invest a sizable portion of its budget into online advertising. However, if your company’s prime objective is to drive instant brand awareness and it has an unlimited budget, then they may consider investing more of their budget into traditional media like radio and television. However, avoid advertising on all platforms. Though making a brand presence is crucial, overdoing is a waste of effort and time.


Why Choose Mapleetree Media as Your Advertising Agency?


Though you can have an in-house team to take over your advertising projects, it best to work with a team that is already up and running in the league. Maple tree Media can ensure that your campaigns run as smoothly in most prominent ways. We started off as a print publisher back in 2006 and have created and distributed over 60 magazines and 7 coffee table books across Southeast Asia. In 2012, we crossed over to digital and have earned the name as the leading digital agency in Singapore. 


With the experience as publishers, we learned how to create content that sells to specific target audiences. This is the advantage we have over other digital agencies in Singapore. We understand customer psychology and how to grab their attention. Today, Mapletree Media offers the latest digital marketing and web development services. Our websites and campaigns help connect your brand to your customers. It is still “content that sells” – but magnified by the power of digital.


Apart from that, Mapleetree Media is one of the few digital marketing agencies in Singapore that is built on a foundation of SEO. Though these particular methods are considered to be time-consuming and resource-intensive, we genuinely want the best for our client and hence have hardwired SEO into our DNA. Inline to that, we also pride ourselves for our transparency. Using the latest tracking tools, our clients are treated to some of the best 24/7 real-time client reporting in the industry.


Contact Us
Singapore Office:
Mapletree Media Pte Ltd
1 Irving Place
The Commerze @ Irving #08-01
Singapore 369546

Phone No: +65 9627 6717

Malaysia Office:
Mapletree Media Sdn Bhd,
B-5-8 Plaza Mont Kiara,
Mont Kiara, 50480, Kuala Lumpur